Azərbaycan Respublikası Ali Məhkəməsi

Structure of the Supreme Court

Supreme Court is composed of the Court President, his/her deputy, judges and the chairmen of the chambers.

Supreme Court consists of the Plenum and Cassation chamber.

Civil chamber, Adminstrative-Economical chamber, Criminal chamber and Military chamber shall be established in the Supreme Court.

Number of judges of the Supreme Court shall be determined according to paragraph 32 Article 109 of the Constitution of the Republic of Azerbaijan.

Consultative Researching Council shall function under the Supreme Court in order to draft proposals regarding proper application of legislation, improvement of legislation and other theoretical issues.


                                                                                                             “Courts and judges”

                                                                                                 Law of Azerbaijan Republic

                                                                                                                            Article 78